Vienna falcons breeding station

 

Our facility was constructed according to the state of scientific knowledge and built from modern materials in order to ensure stress-free conditions for breeding. Based on 25 years of experience in falconry, breeding and management of raptors of all kinds, all aviaries were individually designed to meet the special needs of every bird of prey. Of course the latest EU-guidelines and standards concerning size and furnishing were considered.

The facility consists of numerous aviaries for breeding, a large hall and an official quarantine-station for importing or exporting falcons from or to non-EU countries. Furthermore the quarantine-station is used for safety reasons to seperate and treat birds in case they show any symptoms of illness.

Additionally there are cold-storage and freezing units, as well as stables for the live-stock we use for feeding our falcons.

Our station is exclusively dedicated to the breeding of hierofalcons, like gyrfalcons, peregrines and their hybrids (i.e. gyr-peregrine, gyr-shaheen).

PERSONAL NOTE

Besides all euphoria for our flight-show and our breeding-program, we want to emphasize that during all our work with birds of prey we never forget the real purpose of falconry as one of the most beautiful and exciting hunting tradition that exist on this planet. Therefore we will do everything we can to keep this culture alive in our modern society and to make sure, that our children and grandchildren will still be able to enjoy this experience of freedom in harmony with nature every falconers knows.

 

phone: +43 (0)664 402 74 15   Fax: +43 (01) 28 30 308   

E-Mail: office@vienna-falcons.com

Vienna Falcons Zuchstation

 

Diese Anlage wurde mit modernsten Mitteln und Materialien ausschließlich zum Zwecke der stressfreien Falkenzucht gebaut. Aufgrund einer 25jährigen Erfahrung in Sachen Falknerei, Zucht und Umgang mit Greifvögel jeglicher Art, wurden die Volieren individuell den jeweiligen Greifvögeln maßgeschneidert angepasst. Selbstverständlich wurde dabei auf die neuesten EU-Richtlinien (Tierschutzgesetz) in Sachen Größe bzw. Inneneinrichtung Rücksicht genommen.

Die Anlage besteht aus einer Vielzahl von Zuchtvolieren, einer Freiflughalle und mehreren Quarantänestationen für den Im- bzw. Export aus oder in nicht EU-Länder. Außerdem wird diese Station aus Sicherheitsgründen auch für Krankheitsfälle benützt.
Weiters vorhanden sind einige Kühl- und Eisräume, sowie Räumlichkeiten für die Unterkunft von Futtertieren.

Unsere Zucht beschränkt sich ausschließlich auf Großfalken, wie Gerfalken, Wanderfalken und deren Hybriden, wie Ger x Wanderfalken.

Als Aufzuchtsfutter dienen ausnahmslos blutwarme Wachteln und Ratten, da Körperstärke, Widerstandskraft und Federqualität der Falken vom Aufzuchtsfutter abhängt.

IN EIGENER SACHE:

  Bei allen Eifer in unserem Flugvorführungs- und Zuchtprogramm, möchten wir auf den eigentlichen Sinn und Zweck der Falknerei hinweisen, dass wir trotz der vielen Arbeit mit den Greifvögeln nie vergessen haben, dass die Falknerei als einer der schönsten und traditionsreichsten Jagdarten der Welt gilt und wir werden alles daran setzten, die Falknerei in unserer heutigen Gesellschaft zu erhalten, damit sich auch unsere Kinder und Enkelkinder daran erfreuen können.

In diesem Sinne, ein großes FALKNERS HEIL !

 

 Telefon: +43 (0)664 402 74 15   Fax: +43 (01) 28 30 308   

E-Mail: office@vienna-falcons.com